What Our Customers Say About Us

Over the last 70 years we’re honoured to have moved over a million happy Australians, locally, across the country and around the globe!  Here are a few sample reviews from some of our customers who chose to move with Kent… for peace of mind.

(As providing superior customer service is paramount to us, after your move please return and share your experience on our Provide a Review page, and if you have any compliments, concerns, issues or complaints please let us know on your Compliments & Complaints page.)
Thank you.

Customer Reviews:

Average Customer Rating: 4 from 2837 reviews
  1. Professional service, good communication. Will be using Kent relocation in the future

    5

    Robert H, Woolner, NT
    (Woolner, NT to Darwin, NT, June 2022)

  2. Cost and Value are interrelated. The cost of my removal was $x, the value was far more. From the valuer Len, to customer service Tracey, to the removalists themselves ( i can not recall their names), their performance was exceptional. As someone who has previously, a couple of really bad experiences with removalists, the whole process was a refreshing change.
    Communication from start to end was thorough – I was never in the dark, the care taken with our belongings on packing and unpacking was exceptional and, the follow up afterwards was both welcomed and appreciated. Everything that was promised, was delivered…thank you to all concerned.

    5

    Andrew T, North Ward, QLD
    (North Ward, QLD to West End, QLD, June 2022)

  3. Both the uplift and delivery crews were wonderful! Our move from Hobart to Sunshine was a breeze and both Mark from Hobart and the Sunshine Coast team were very accommodating.

    5

    Hayleigh S, West Hobart, TAS
    (West Hobart, TAS to Coolum Beach, QLD, May 2022)

  4. I’m delighted to be able to submit this review. My experience with Kent had been an excellent one. It’s refreshing to deal with a business that does what it says it will, when it says it will. At each step in the process it was a pleasure to deal with your people. Our furniture arrived safe and sound in Darwin when it was meant to. Congratulations to you all. You should be proud of your work. Thanks! Rick

    5

    Rick D, Pakenham, VIC
    (Pakenham, VIC to Wanguri, NT , May 2022)

  5. Dismantling life as you know it and trusting a company to support the huge process of stepping into the unknown elsewhere in the country, is both daunting and extremely stressful. From the initial contact with the terrific estimator, followup supportive planning conversations with Gillian, to the truck arriving to pack, by two capable young lads; all was seamless and without event. Enter my brilliant liaison person, Tracey, in Brisbane. I was comfortable ringing or emailing Tracey with any concerns, and always felt understood, listened to and informed. Overall, I highly recommend Kent.

    5

    Vicki W, Ardross WA
    (Ardross WA to Newcastle, NSW , April 2022)

  6. Very happy with the service provided on moving day, the crew were efficient and friendly and did a wonderful job overall. Thank you especially to the boys for moving my giant potted plants and the care they took in relocating my glass dinning table suite. Champion lads!

    5

    Susan, Holden Hill, SA
    (Holden Hill, SA to Modbury North, SA, May 2022)

  7. I was absolutely amaze of the professionalism of the 3 man who came to help ..They never stop working and never once showed me that they were exhausted.. I can absolutely recommend them .. They definitely give Kent a very good name . They are a credit to your company

    5

    Alessandra, Bellevue Hill, NSW
    (Bellevue Hill, NSW to Vaucluse, NSW, May 2022)

  8. Great Sales & After Sales experience. Reliable delivery for a groupage service. Self-pack but with some complexity, the swift & seamless uplift & delivery were much appreciated. Professional & courteous team across the entire experience.

    5

    Shaorn, Lightsview, SA
    (Lightsview, SA to Googong, NSW, April 2022)

  9. James and his Canberra team were superb in packing and loading. They were well organised, took particular care, worked safely and efficiently. Nothing was too much trouble. The crew deserves recognition for their excellent customer service.

    5

    Ken and Pauline, Cooma, NSW
    (Cooma, NSW to Sunshine Coast, QLD , May 2022)

  10. We had such a fantastic experience with Kent from Jeremy who did our first estimation, to Kylie from head office, to the crews who picked up and dropped off our items. Everyone was so lovely and made the whole move stress free. Would recommend Kent to anyone moving interstate in a heartbeat.

    5

    Nicole, Northcote, VIC
    (Northcote, VIC to Kings Meadow, TAS, May 2022)

Read more Kent Removals reviews