What Our Customers Say About Us

Over the last 70 years we’re honoured to have moved over a million happy Australians, locally, across the country and around the globe!  Here are a few sample reviews from some of our customers who chose to move with Kent… for peace of mind.

(As providing superior customer service is paramount to us, after your move please return and share your experience on our Provide a Review page, and if you have any compliments, concerns, issues or complaints please let us know on your Compliments & Complaints page.)
Thank you.

Customer Reviews:

Average Customer Rating: 4 from 1875 reviews
  1. Kent was very professional and helpful i all aspects of planning and undertaking the move. It was a big move from an isolated station in NE Qld to the SE Qld

    5

    Tim White, Queensland
    (Queensland to Queensland, July 2019)

  2. Kent provided the most competitive quote and was the only Company that sent an estimator. The uplift and delivery was completed quickly and efficiently. Very happy with the service which took a lot of stress out of our interstate move.

    5

    Keith and Deb Potter, townsville
    (townsville to brisbane, July 2019)

  3. Kent helped us ship our house contents from Sydney to London, a huge job but one that was expertly handled by their ‘A’ team. The chaps quickly and carefully wrapped everything, packed it neatly in the container (experts at Tetris!). We had fun doing it and they made the process much easier and efficient than we expected – excellent service and highly recommended

    5

    John, Sydney NSW
    (Sydney NSW to London UK, July 2019)

  4. We were extremely happy with the guys that move us. They were so helpful, easy to deal with so respectful and courteous not just with our belonging but in their whole manner. We found the whole process very easy, your office staff were efficient, the correspondence and communication was spectacular. You should be proud to have staff like that.

    5

    Paula Sills, Wulguru
    (Wulguru to Bushland, June 2019)

  5. I have used Kents several times locally and internally over the last 20 years. The whole service is trouble free, nothing is too much trouble. Keep up the good work!

    5

    June Evangelista, Store Perth WA
    (Store Perth WA to Swanbourne WA, May 2019)

  6. Trouble free from start to finish, the office were always happy to answer any questions, and the guys doing the uplift and delivery were all exceptional – well mannered, introduced themselves straight away and were just a pleasure to have doing our removal

    5

    Tracie Mcintosh, Strickland TAS
    (Strickland TAS to Earlston VIC, May 2019)

  7. Great service in all areas. Office staff was responsive and effective, rapid and efficient responses from Natasha Sharma. Removalist crew were also top notch, they moved my belongings carefully and efficiently. Truly professionals. All in all the experience with Kent was excellent from beginning to end. Will definitely recommend your company.

    5

    Andres Fernandez, Little Bay NSW
    (Little Bay NSW to Little Bay NSW, May 2019)

  8. Everything was great from getting the quote to delivery, everybody was friendly, helpful and professional. I’ve moved intercity/interstate 5 times in the last 10 years and used other companies but Kent out of Townsville was the best by far!

    5

    Craig Godfrey, North Ward
    (North Ward to Palm Cove, May 2019)

  9. The guys who moved our furniture and belongings were excellent. They were very careful, planned their moves well and got difficult objects through tight places and down narrow stairs without damaging the walls or the furniture. They knew what would work ad what would not and told us when we had it wrong like moving tall cupboards into low roofed areas. They worked very hard and did a great job, maintaining a happy demeanour over two difficult days of moving our stuff. Every problem encountered had a solution and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks guys!

    5

    David Markus, Fitzroy North
    (Fitzroy North to Caulfield North, May 2019)

  10. This is my third move using Kent Removals. Again, I have been very happy with their service. I always forget how chaotic moving day is, but the guys were fantastic and everything (plus a few extras) made it onboard. Even though I will not be unpacking everything as I have another local move in a few months, everything seems to have arrived to the new destination interstate, so far with very little breakage or damage.

    5

    Elizabeth Briggs, Brighton North VIC
    (Brighton North VIC to Palm Beach QLD, May 2019)

Read more Kent Removals reviews