What Our Customers Say About Us

Over the last 70 years we’re honoured to have moved over a million happy Australians, locally, across the country and around the globe!  Here are a few sample reviews from some of our customers who chose to move with Kent… for peace of mind.

(As providing superior customer service is paramount to us, after your move please return and share your experience on our Provide a Review page, and if you have any compliments, concerns, issues or complaints please let us know on your Compliments & Complaints page.)
Thank you.

Customer Reviews:

Average Customer Rating: 4 from 899 reviews
  1. Kent have provided excellent service and care over the past four years as we have moved and put items into storage several times. The most recent was taking items out of storage to set up home for our children in Ballarat. The items came out of long storage in Clayton, Melbourne. The team gave lots of lead in detail, arrived promptly and moved all of our load in to place efficiently and carefully. We are big fans of Kent and reckon you will be too!

    Anonymous, Melbourne
    (Melbourne to Ballarat, January 2017)

    5
  2. As an Interstate removal company, I will recommend your services to anyone making a big move.
    Because of the exceptional customer service at both ends of the move.
    Everyone involved in daily ops. were courteous, flexible, friendly, cost price reasonable & professional.
    Of all the interstate moves I’ve made, Kents have delivered all my goods on the same day, nothing missing & nothing broken. Thank you everyone involved for making my move with less anxiety. Job well done 👍
    Great Brisbane and Darwin teams
    Thanks again.

    Anonymous, Carseldine
    (Carseldine to Darwin, March 2017)

    4
  3. Fantastic, professional service, which made moving stress free! Thanks Kents

    Sarah, Loxton
    (Loxton to Darwin, November 2016)

    5
  4. Everyone was just so lovely and the moving guys were super efficient, getting my move done cheerfully considering the difficult relocation!

    Samantha C, West Hobart TAS
    (West Hobart TAS to New Town TAS, November 2016)

    5
  5. Roy and his team were wonderful. Will use them again!

    Paul B, Woolwich NSW
    (Woolwich NSW to Lavender Bay NSW, November 2016)

    4
  6. The “crew” made the whole process of moving so much easier and less stressful. Couldn’t have done it without them, the stairs are “killers”. Worth every cent.

    Lance G, Kingston Tas
    (Kingston Tas to Blackmans Bat Tas, November 2016)

    5
  7. We found that from the time Shane came out and gave us a quote, till the time all our furniture was unload, they had been the highest of performers. So professional and the boys who packed our gear onto the truck and the guys who unpacked where the greatest.
    Shane you were the tops.Thank you very much.

    Phillip L, Austins Ferry Tasmania
    (Austins Ferry Tasmania to 3 Quirk Rd Pakenham. Victoria, November 2016)

    5
  8. No problems. The team were excellent in all respects and we were indeed fortunate to have them. Their attitude to customer service was first class.

    Colin A, St Leonards NSW
    (St Leonards NSW to Aberglasslyn NSW, November 2016)

    5
  9. Thank you Kent. I have moved with you a number of times. I used a backload company moving from Canberra to Brisbane. Huge mistake on my behalf. They left a number of items behind. Once again Kent came to my rescue.
    Kent will never leave things behind. They will ALWAYS protect your furniture and damage is something I have never had with Kent.
    The backload company did not wrap my white lounge hence it is no longer white. They always ensure your precious paintings are protected not just thrown up the top. Lesson learnt. Kent staff are polite, experienced and your given reassurance that all will be ok.
    My family and I will only ever use Kent from now on.
    Josh from Canberra is a true professional as were the boys in Brisbane.

    Heather B, Canberra
    (Canberra to Brisbane, November 2016)

    5
  10. A five star service that met Kent’s stated vision of making my move stress free. I had multiple moves that were achieved seamlessly. This included a great packing service and valet unpacking – so important for someone with health issues. At all times I received excellent customer service and support. Thank you to everyone involved from Canberra all the way through to the Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

    Elaine Y, Canberra
    (Canberra to Brisbane Qld, September 2016)

    5

Read more Kent Removals reviews