What Our Customers Say About Us

Over the last 70 years we’re honoured to have moved over a million happy Australians, locally, across the country and around the globe!  Here are a few sample reviews from some of our customers who chose to move with Kent… for peace of mind.

(As providing superior customer service is paramount to us, after your move please return and share your experience on our Provide a Review page, and if you have any compliments, concerns, issues or complaints please let us know on your Compliments & Complaints page.)
Thank you.

Customer Reviews:

Average Customer Rating: 4 from 2698 reviews
  1. Kent you knock it out of the park. So professional from front to back office, the whole process is fluid it just flows so well. Caring and thoughtful in all sections of the procedure. We have moved many times in our working life and this one move shines (this one was personal choice and selection of moving company was our own) Thank you, Kent for making our choice so successful.

    5

    Tony & Wendy Martin, 4811
    (4811 to 4814, February 2020)

  2. Absolutely the best removal company I have had the pleasure of working with. Can only recommend them as ‘above the rest’..and I have done a lot of moves..
    Janina Cowley

    5

    Janina Cowley, SANDY BAY, HOBART
    (SANDY BAY, HOBART to Gold Coast , February 2020)

  3. I just had a household of furniture delivered from Queensland to Smithton the two young men – Matthew Everett and Ashley Parker – were the two most friendly people I have come across in Tasmania. They were polite and quiet nice to me. I cannot give them more praise if I tried

    Well done Kent Removals for employing such lovely people.

    Thank you –
    Helen Matthews
    Smithton

    5

    Helen Matthews, Burpengarry Queensland
    (Burpengarry Queensland to Smithton Tasmania , February 2020)

  4. Kent recently moved my sister in law ‘s home in North Sydney. I was at the move to assist and cannot rate Kent highly enough. The Team of 6 was on time, extremely careful with all items, efficient and above all very very nice people. Ricky and the rest of the team were focussed on ensuring we were always happy with what they were doing. Fantastic – well done Kent.

    5

    Butch, Waverton, NSW
    (Waverton, NSW to North Sydney, NSW, February 2020)

  5. Tim and his crew turned up when they said they would on the hottest day EVER! They worked non stop to get our house all packed and tucked up into the container that was making the move from Tassie back to Melbourne. It was a relaxing and stress free move for the very first time and for that I will be forever grateful. Thanks to Mark and Shane in the Hobart office, Donna in Melbourne and, of course, Tim, Eric and Jagdev.
    From now on it will only be Kent that will move me on the regular basis I tend to move!

    5

    Lexii Marquardt, Howrah, Tasmania
    (Howrah, Tasmania to Melbourne, Kent Storage, January 2020)

  6. Cannot recommend highly enough the thorough professionalism provided by both the Melbourne and Hobart Kents removalists. From the time of quotation, preparation, packing and final delivery of our household contents, just an impeccable and faultless service. Without doubt will definitely use them again!

    5

    David & Sharyn, Melbourne
    (Melbourne to Hobart, November 2019)

  7. Up lift crew was excellent polite and friendly. very efficient. Delivery Crew was also excellent and placed all effect in correct place. Office staff at both end were of great help. Special Thanks to Billy in Adelaide and Michael in Brisbane. Much appreciated.

    Wayne C, Murray Bridge SA
    (Murray Bridge SA to Jimboomba QLD, December 2019)

    5
  8. Despite our fears, the whole process was completed remarkably smoothly and on time. The crew were all very friendly and polite. There was some minor staining of the very pale carpet in our new townhouse (not a colour we would have chosen) and a couple of marks on the walls, but nothing thst a bit of carpet shampoo and touch-up paint can’t fix.

    Eric L, Rose Bay Tas
    (Rose Bay Tas to South Hobart TAS, December 2019)

    4
  9. Mick and Graham did our packing and uplift. We can’t speak more highly of them- they were personable, professional and took care with our belongings. They worked well as a team and got everything packed and into the container efficiently. It was amazing to watch.

    Roseanne J, Edithvale VIC
    (Edithvale VIC to Kedron QLD, December 2019)

    5
  10. The removalists were amazing. So efficient,organised and friendly.

    Donna L, Scarborough WA
    (Scarborough WA to Gidgegannup WA, December 2019)

    4

Read more Kent Removals reviews