What Our Customers Say About Us

Over the last 70 years we’re honoured to have moved over a million happy Australians, locally, across the country and around the globe!  Here are a few sample reviews from some of our customers who chose to move with Kent… for peace of mind.

(As providing superior customer service is paramount to us, after your move please return and share your experience on our Provide a Review page, and if you have any compliments, concerns, issues or complaints please let us know on your Compliments & Complaints page.)
Thank you.

Customer Reviews:

Average Customer Rating: 4 from 2819 reviews
  1. Adam & Ryan are just the best! So thankful for the way they cared for our furniture. They were very well organised, worked quickly & made everything look easy which was wonderful on a stressy day. Their cheerfulness was truly a big bonus.
    Our things came out of storage Christmas Eve. I felt like my present was having the same two men deliver it.
    Nothing was broken or damaged in any way. Proof of an excellent job done.
    Every part of the process from getting a quote, answering my questions, paying accounts, & delivery was smooth.
    Very pleased we chose Kent Removals & will do so again.
    If we’re really lucky, Adam & Ryan will be the ones helping us.
    Thanks again fellas.

    5

    Sue Ford, Narangba
    (Narangba to Alexandra Hills, October 2022)

  2. Moving is extremely stressful especially when you’re limited in what you can do, well in step Macca and the boys super friendly and polite they did a quick walk through and then went to work. These guys were amazing at how efficient and carful with everything, I even caught one dancing and singing such joyful guys, some of my things hadn’t been moved in 6 years and well you could imagine the mess that was left behind, there was no judgment they just got it all done. I would highly recommend Kent Removalist’s and if your lucky enough to get Macca and the boys well it will be a stress free move!
    Thanks again Macca

    5

    Amanda Castagna, Bonbeach Victoria
    (Bonbeach Victoria to Chelsea Victoria , January 2022)

  3. Mt Barker removals recently moved us interstate and there service was professional & friendly. They delivered our items all in perfect condition with an extremely quick turnaround. We highly recommend this company for an affordable & stress free experience.Thanks Paul & team!

    5

    Debbie Hillard, Canberra
    (Canberra to Brisbane, January 2022)

  4. Kent removals provided an exceptional service for my recent move from Adelaide to regional VIC. A special thanks to Hayley Chapman (Relocation Specialist), Adam Whyte (Dedicated Move Manager), Anton and Jake (Adelaide crew), and to the Melbourne crew.

    The Adelaide crew, Anton and Jake were polite, friendly, professional. They absolutely went above and beyond to ensure that all my belongings were fully protected. Everything was moved in excellent time but also with great care.

    The customer support provided by Kent Removals was fantastic. The entire team delivered a calm and professional service with a smile. The price was also very reasonable for such a busy time of year. I would absolutely recommend their services. A BIG THANKS to the whole team for making my move smooth and stress-free.

    5

    Fiona Holland, Adelaide
    (Adelaide to Regional VIC , November 2021)

  5. We chose Kent to remove our effects from Townsville to a locked-down Sydney in July 2021. We had used Kent many years ago for an international move and hoped we would again get good service and for our effects to be safe and secure. Glad we did, as Clorinda (our liaison) and the team worked efficiently and effectively and responded promptly when needed to.
    We had a full house to go, including antiques & car, and elected to pack ourselves.
    All moves have many moving parts and not all aspects go to a perfect plan as it was in our case but the measure of good customer service is not that things happen but how quickly and effectively they are dealt with and resolved. In this respect, Kent was tops and immediately responded to a couple of packing errors.
    Townsville team was fast, courteous, and efficient.
    Sydney team was a hard-working young crew, surprisingly knowledgeable on reassembly items, moved swiftly but were very careful with the more awkward pieces, and damaged nothing.
    All around a good customer experience!

    5

    Seamas Kenny, Townsville
    (Townsville to New South Wales, July 2021)

  6. If you are looking to move your household items, then go with Kent removals. I really had a good experience with them. I moved my stuffs from Gold coast to Perth. Jot Wysman and Jai Williams came on time to remove the items. They were really professional. Took care of my items while moving. I would like to mention Nikki Brown and Elizabeth Adair for being so responsive through out the booking period etc.
    5 is the maximum star I can give in google reviews.

    5

    Bibin George, Arundel
    (Arundel to Perth, October 2021)

  7. Friendly and efficient service. I recommend North Lakes Removalists for your move.

    5

    Carole Montgomery, Clontarf
    (Clontarf to Rothwell , October 2021)

  8. Everyone that came to our house did a wonderful job. They all worked incredibly hard and they should be congratulated on their professionalism. We were both impressed and l would have no hesitation in recommending Kent’s to my family and friends. Thank you so much.

    5

    Lisa M, Wallan, VIC
    (Wallan, VIC to Townsville, QLD , October 2021)

  9. Fabulous friendly staff, from Wes who gave the quote to the boys in the crew on Thursday & Friday loading the vans, & again on Saturday for the delivery. It was a very time consuming removal because of the steep block & narrow road which required everything to be taken down on the back of a ute to the waiting truck up the street. Each crew worked tirelessly without complaint. A very professional job all round.

    5

    Helen Shepherd, Upper Ferntree Gully VIC
    (Upper Ferntree Gully VIC to Ocean Grove VIC, August 2021)

  10. My mum has moved from Melbourne to Ballarat & just before the move has gone into hospital. I’ve been taking care of all the moving “stuff”.
    2 containers of her belongings came this morning with the most amazing men!
    They have been so understanding, so gentle with her belongings & just wonderful people! I cannot thank them enough for making this move so much easier.

    5

    Linda Rosier, Eltham
    (Eltham to Lake Gardens, September 2021)

Read more Kent Removals reviews