What Our Customers Say About Us

Over the last 70 years we’re honoured to have moved over a million happy Australians, locally, across the country and around the globe!  Here are a few sample reviews from some of our customers who chose to move with Kent… for peace of mind.

(As providing superior customer service is paramount to us, after your move please return and share your experience on our Provide a Review page, and if you have any compliments, concerns, issues or complaints please let us know on your Compliments & Complaints page.)
Thank you.

Customer Reviews:

Average Customer Rating: 4 from 1893 reviews
  1. Tim and his crew turned up when they said they would on the hottest day EVER! They worked non stop to get our house all packed and tucked up into the container that was making the move from Tassie back to Melbourne. It was a relaxing and stress free move for the very first time and for that I will be forever grateful. Thanks to Mark and Shane in the Hobart office, Donna in Melbourne and, of course, Tim, Eric and Jagdev.
    From now on it will only be Kent that will move me on the regular basis I tend to move!

    5

    Lexii Marquardt, Howrah, Tasmania
    (Howrah, Tasmania to Melbourne, Kent Storage, January 2020)

  2. Cannot recommend highly enough the thorough professionalism provided by both the Melbourne and Hobart Kents removalists. From the time of quotation, preparation, packing and final delivery of our household contents, just an impeccable and faultless service. Without doubt will definitely use them again!

    5

    David & Sharyn, Melbourne
    (Melbourne to Hobart, November 2019)

  3. On our recent move to Tasmania, we found the Gold Coast crew, to be very professional and efficient. Anthony packed our breakables and lead his team. We found Anthony to be very considerate, meticulous in his packing. He has a genuine passion for his job and strives to provide efficiency, professionalism. We would recommend Kent removalists to anyone considering moving for their team that make it happen. Good job!

    5

    Simon and Donna, Upper Coomera, Queensland
    (Upper Coomera, Queensland to Romaine, Tasmania, November 2019)

  4. I recently moved from Perth to New Zealand. This included my vehicle, possessions and small dog. All Kent staff were very kind and helpful and made the move stress free and easy for me. On arrival I found my possessions to be very well wrapped and nothing was damaged. I would definitely recommend them.

    5

    Deb Lucas, Perth WA
    (Perth WA to Christchurch NZ, September 2019)

  5. I had to move the entire contents of my 1 bedroom apartment from Melbourne to Sydney on short notice in August and then have it held in storage for a couple of months.

    My experience with Kent was fantastic in all areas including:
    – Fast, transparent quote and initial communication via email and phone with my questions and change requests being actioned immediately
    – Removal day went perfectly with the team arriving at exactly the time advised and after receiving a heads up call shortly before arrival. They were also in and out within an hour and nothing was too difficult
    – While my items were in storage, questions I had were answered quickly via email and phone
    – Arranging the redelivery in Sydney in the last couple of weeks went super smonthly and again the team arrived exactly when advised

    Overall, every single person was friendly and helpful and I felt comfortable with everyone I met. I didn’t have to worry and it was effortless on my part. I have heard horror stories about removalists from other people so I was nervous going in but I really had nothing to worry about with your company.

    5

    Maria Kiottos, Balaclava, VIC
    (Balaclava, VIC to Sydney Storage – then delivery to Riverwood, NSW, August 2019)

  6. After 17 years in our home we had a lot of stuff to move. Santos and his crew were the best! Nothing was too much trouble. Santos was so kind and considerate and they worked very long hours without complaint. They were just amazing! I highly recommend them.

    5

    Andrea Barton, 6000
    (6000 to 6050, September 2019)

  7. Kent Hobart moved my 4 bedroom house which had just been newly renovated. I loved that they were extremely careful with my belongings wrapping them in thick protective plastic. My move while not fully completed started in Hobart and will end in Kiama nsw. The staff were great from start to finish. A normally stressful experience was completed seamlessly.

    5

    Sharron, Sandy Bay
    (Sandy Bay to Kiama New South Wales, September 2019)

  8. Having moved numerous times around the country I would confidently recommend Kent removals Hobart. It was the smoothest process right from the very first call through to the pick up. The two removalist were professional and helpful and happy to assist every part of the way. Thanks again and looking forward to using Kent at the other end of my journey.

    5
  9. Recently used Kent removal to do our move. Very organised and helpfull. Rob and Dan are two great guys that worked hard and packed our furniture as if it was there own. Would recomend Kents anyday.

    5

    Peter Stoll, Sunbury
    (Sunbury to Newlands arm, September 2019)

  10. Dear staff at Kent removals,
    Just letting you know that my daughter’s boxes, bicycle and car all arrived promptly and in good condition from her recent move from Melbourne to Brisbane.
    I would just like to commend you all on a great service with good communication and pleasant staff.
    I was kept fully informed throughout both the pick-up and the delivery process.
    I could not be happier with the service your company provided.
    Many thanks, Sheila, Brisbane

    5

    Sheila Wyldbore, MEL
    (MEL to QLD, September 2019)

Read more Kent Removals reviews